RSS Feed

cinco de reago!

Posted on

Last Thursday, our friends gathered together to celebrate a very special holiday: Cinco de Reago!

Also known as the anniversary of the birthday of this lovely lady:

181528_588139029079_156801991_32791118_7421141_n Reagan requested angel food cake and strawberries for her birthday (“since it’s healthier than other options”), and I was more than happy to comply. After calling my mom for advice, she told me to just go with a box mix to simplify things; she assured me it would turn out delicious.

She told me I would need a specific type of pan, a tube pan. I couldn’t find one anywhere, so I decided to go with loaf pans. The directions seemed simple. Mix, pour, bake. Easy peasy right?

Sigh. Nothing is ever easy.

DSC09382 Looks can be slightly deceiving. While this may not look that bad, I had some problems. The cakes puffed up beautifully…and continued to puff up until they spilled over and onto the burners in my oven. And consequently caught on fire.

It was all good, though. I managed to get it under control.

DSC09383

  Not so bad, eh? We’ll just ignore the metal tin of disappointment off to the side.

DSC09381

Oops.

We headed out to Jim ‘N Nick’s for dinner, then to karaoke for drinks and entertainment. Some shots from the evening:

DSC09391DSC09385DSC09386DSC09387DSC09390DSC09388DSC09398DSC09397

Dresses with pockets rock!

3 responses »

  1. I adore the dresses! 95% of my dresses have pockets, they are a must for a teacher and I love them!

    Reply
  2. I love the pic of you showing off the pockets!! haha. You’re both adorable.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

