RSS Feed

*cough, cough* I’m sick.

Posted on

Boo, you whore.

tumblr_l42nmt7dQ11qa9a0do1_500

(source)

Naw, really. I do feel pretty crappy.

I managed to make myself a decent dinner, though. It was exactly what I wanted:

S

BBQ tempeh, roasted broccoli, and Caramelized Onion Mashed Potatoes.

I had a pretty good weekend, too, full of good eatin’. I cleaned like a madwoman, breaking to make the most amazing apple cinnamon muffins—a recipe I will share soon.

Right now I just want sympathies.

And chloriseptic spray. Remember that? Man, we used to practically drink it.

Probably not the best thing to do when you’re 8.

What do you like when you’re sick? What are your comfort foods? As you can see, I really wanted my mashed potatoes. It was so worth the time I spent stumbling in the kitchen from my sickness-induced vertigo.

2 responses »

  1. Those potatoes sound HEAVENLY!! Btw, I just Googled “edgewood creamery” and your blog was the 2nd item on the list. Awesome!

    Reply
  2. I love mashed potatoes. When I am sick I usually like comfort foods like pasta, chili and soup.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

