RSS Feed

bless your hearts.

Posted on

First of all, thanks so much for everyone’s support on my last post regarding my jacked-up feet.  I just want to feel better.  I’ve found that a combination of rest, anti-inflammatory meds and Law and Order:  SVU really helps take the edge off.  Oh, and wine.

Tonight I brought a chair into the kitchen so that I could watch my dinner cooking.  I made lentil sloppy joes, with a new addition:  diced carrots!  It was nice to sneak some more veggies in, and I think the flavor was great.  Another thing I did differently this time was that I didn’t cook the lentils first; I let them soak up the water while they were simmering with everything else.

DSC07851DSC07852DSC07855

I had some red potato wedges on the side.  This was comforting, filling, and it really it the spot!

Some friends were heading over to Buffalo Wild Wings for dinner, so I headed over to meet them for a drink.

DSC07866

Hooray, beer!

DSC07859

The damages.

DSC07863DSC07858DSC07862DSC07864

Oh, friends.  Reagan, Craig, Jonathan and Joy, who just moved back to town!  Good times.

For tomorrow:  I’ve been following the new Weight Watchers PointsPlus program for the past few days, and I have some interesting insight for you.  Just wait and see!

Fun fact:  I never used to eat chicken off the bone.  It creeped me out.  Now I’m totally sold on wings!  What about you?  Are you weirded out by chicken wings like me, or is there another food that gives you the willies?

10 responses »

  1. Oh you know I like my meat dark and boney. 😉

    I have been doing WW Points Plus for a few days now, so far… I really like it! I lost 70lbs doing Weight Watchers Core (now called Simply Filling). It was the no counting plan. This time I am counting to get some portion issues back in control. I am already making better choices, and that’s what this is about.

    Reply
  2. Gurrrrrrl, I love me some bones! Err, I mean, I really like chicken wings, especially Buff Wilds! Last time I was there though I couldn’t drink and could barely eat, because it was New Year’s Day and let’s just say that I rang in the new year with one too many! hehehe. Maybe I will learn moderation in 2012? ha.

    Reply
  3. I can’t eat meat off the bone! I really dislike wings, unless they’re boneless, and I will eat other cuts of meat on the bone if I have to, but I prefer not to. I haven’t been to B-Dubs in a while! Let me know next time y’all go. Glad to hear you’re feeling OK!

    Reply
  4. Wings are the only off the bone food I will eat basically. Love good wings. Although I will say boneless ones top the bone-in ones.

    Reply
  5. I have never had sloppy joes ever, but I need to make these lentil sloppy joes ASAP! They look delicious and now that I’m obsessed I just have to make this!

    Chicken wings are actually the reason I decided to become vegetarian when I was 12. It really freaked me out and I haven’t been able to eat chicken or red meat since.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

