RSS Feed

Vulcan crazy.

Posted on

It’s Friday night, my roommate, my boyfriend, and my friend just headed to the bar.  I’m sitting on the couch, in my PJs, on my laptop.  Watching Teen Witch

Remember Teen Witch?

Let me refresh your memory.

 

Or even better:

 

Why am I staying in while all my friends are going out, you ask?

Because I’m running the Vulcan 10k in the morning, that’s why.  And it’s going to be positively lovely for a run, I can just tell.

forecast I’ve got all my checklist handy.  Jacket? Check.  Mittens? Check. Imodium? Uh, CHECK.

Sparkly leg warmers?

DSC05411 

Check and check.

Goofy hat?

DSC05412 Got that too.

Ugly yellow shirt?

DSC05418 You bet your sweet ass.

In case you were wondering, I’m layering.

I’m a little nervous about this run (that I’ve wanted to do since last year) for a few reasons.  I’ve not run a 10k since May.  I did run 7 miles a while back, but that’s the last time I ran a longer distance.  I’ve been running a few times a week, but I’ve been having some pain in my hip and my knee.  I’m just…nervous.  The hilliest part of the race is a route I’ve run many, many times before—it goes almost right past my apartment.

But here’s what I can do:  get some sleep, hydrate, stretch, eat a good breakfast, and hope like hell I can do my best.

And I can watch more Teen Witch.

http://movieclips.com/e/w8Ep/Movie Videos & Movie Scenes at MOVIECLIPS.com

Wish me luck!

6 responses »

  1. I hope it went well for you!

    Reply
  2. I LOVE TEEN WITCH!!!! It is the best movie ever. I am so sad I never caught it during the past halloween!

    I hope you rocked your race…. I am sure you did 🙂

    Reply
  3. I hope you did well! Those sparkly leg warmers are awesome!!

    Reply

Leave a comment