RSS Feed

feed the craving

Posted on

Though I still love to eat (sometimes a lot), I can definitely tell I’ve changed since trying to become healthier when it comes to my eating habits.  Case in point?  I once lovvvvved Snickers bars.  I still like the minis when I can get my hands on them, but even then I try to show restraint.  For the most part these days, I don’t really eat them.

(all pictures linked to source)

As you can see, they have around 300 calories and close to 14 grams of fat.  But the funny thing is, while I won’t shove one of these into my mouth, I will make time for Lara.

Just based on calories and fat alone, it’s not much different.

But take a closer look at the Snickers bar.

Uhhhhh, no thanks.  Here’s the ingredients list for a Larabar:

Yes, please.  That’s more like it.

How has your diet changed if/since you’ve made a conscious decision to eat healthier?  Do you check out ingredient lists on food items?

2 responses »

  1. I’ve been trying to eat better. The weird thing is, my body has been craving healthier stuff. It’s like my body almost rejects the yummy bad stuff. But that doesn’t meet I won’t force feed it every now and again 🙂 My main problem is that I still struggle with what is healthy, and what is bad for you. I will eat something that I think isn’t so bad, and then find out it’s one of the most horrible things I could have put in my mouth! I’m still learning what all of the big words mean 🙂

    But YOU look fabulous, and have definitely been an inspiration for me to be more health conscious. Keep up the great work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

