RSS Feed

I had my eye on ewe…

Posted on

Evening!  Hope you’ve had a good day.  I got off to a little bit of a better start today…and I think some extra sleep has something to do with it.  I didn’t wake up until a minute before my alarm went off.  I’ve been tossing and turning a lot lately, waking up at all hours of the night.

Let’s rewind:

Yesterday I was DETERMINED that I was going to the gym.  I just knew it.  It was on.  Me and the gym, mano y BodyPump class.  Then I realized that they were doing construction on several of my normal routes to get to the north side, where the Y is.  I finally got over there and couldn’t find a place to park.  I was running out of time, and class had already started.  Exasperated, and ticked that I’d not changed clothes before leaving, I decided to just go for a walk around Railroad Park.  As I went to change into my tennis shoes, I realized that I’d forgotten my socks.

That’s when the headache started.

In the end, I went home and made myself what I thought to be a comforting meal, with some of my favorites that I had on hand.

94a656239a32__1285834170000

The rest of the 15-bean soup my mom sent with me last weekend topped with a little parm, steamed broccoli and a little shredded cheese, and a slice of peanut butter toast with a sprinkle of sunflower seeds.  I had myself a little lie-down on the sofa and will my head to stop hurting.  The worst part?  I still have a little congestion from the cold I got last week, and every time I would cough, my head would just throb.

Luckily, my headache subsided by the time I finished up with work, because it was date night with Jen and Jermaine!  Before meeting the boys at California Pizza Kitchen, I met up with Jen at the mall to do some shopping.  She found some great cardigans and a killer dress, and I found this sign that suits her to a T:

DSC04131

Scope that dress she has on!  Love it.  The belt accentuates her tiny waist.  Homegirl has lost FIFTY POUNDS!  Give her a hand!

While we were browsing for hair accessories at Forever 21, I found this sweater that I knew I had to have:

ohewe

This little ewe spoke to me when I walked by:  “Baaaaaaaa me!”  she cried.  I had to baaaa it.  (Using my recently acquired gift card!)  The price just couldn’t be bleat!  (Ok, enough sheep analogies…it’s shear madness 🙂

At CPK, Jonathan and I decided to start with a Mediterranean platter (not pictured) that consisted of pita, Greek “salad” (Kalamata olives, cucumber, tomato and onion) and Tuscan white bean hummus.  It was nice and light.  I started with a glass of Yellow Tail Shiraz.

DSC04137

And Jonathan had a Sammy Octoberfest.  For our dinner, we split the Four Seasons pizza.

DSC04133 DSC04138

It was a thin crust topped with tomatoes, artichoke hearts, salami, mushrooms, onions  and Mozzarella cheeses.

Jen and Jermaine had cheese and tomato, and pepperoni pizzas, respectively.

DSC04132

Aren’t they adorable?!

We skipped the dessert menu and headed to Yogurt Lab for some froyo (and sorbet).  I had mango and blueberry sorbet, with fruity pebbles, almond slivers, pineapple and raspberries.

DSC04139

It was tart and delicious.

Now I’m off to have dinner with a dear friend and possibly go watch Jonathan play kickball.  Cause nothing says I love you like watching your boyfriend and his friends go (kick)balls to the wall.

3 responses »

  1. Oh my god, I have fallen in love with ewe!

    That sweater is too cute!

    Reply
  2. What a fun post!! I seriously love that sweater too! And thanks for the compliments. That photo of J and I is great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

