RSS Feed

turn and face the Chang’s

Posted on

PF Chang’s, that is.  Jonathan and I were a little overdue for a fun date night.  Friday evening we went up to the Summit for some shopping (which translated into Jonathan buying pants and shirts, and me aimlessly wandering between sections, checking out his options).  Before we knew it, time had gotten away from us and we were both hungry.  We narrowed down our options, and J had never been to PF Chang’s.  And so it was.

We started off with some steamed pork dumplings.

And oh, were they good!  (Additionally:  Upon viewing the nutritional info for Chang’s, these weren’t a bad choice—nor was my dinner entree.)  I attempted to use the chopsticks, but I find that a fork works just as well.

I also had a Sapporo for a starter.

It’s so tasty on draft!

For my entree, I had the almond and cashew chicken, sauce on the side, with steamed brown rice.

no sauce

sauce 🙂

I really love the use of nuts in different dishes.  (TWSS)  This dish had peppers, onions, bok choy (a nice surprise and great flavor!), mushrooms, bamboo shoots and water chestnuts.

Jonathan had the hot fish, which consisted of fried catfish in a Sichuan sauce, stir-fried with veggies.

hot fish! comin' through!

It was tasty too, with a good flavor.  A little too much spice for me, though.

We opted out of dessert in favor of a trip up the mountain…Yogurt Mountain!

(Whenever I talk about Yogurt Mountain, I think about Candy Mountain.  “Shun the non-believer!  Shhhhhhuuunnnnn….”)

toppings galore!

I had a mixture of blueberry and coconut froyo, topped with chocolate waffle cone pieces, coconut, graham cracker crumbs, blueberries and some caramel syrup.

Hey!  I can splurge if I want to.

I don’t even know what Jonathan had, but I know that it was topped with yogurt covered Pop Rocks.

Do you have any self-serve froyo places near you?  What’s your favorite combination?

Leave a Reply

