RSS Feed

it’s a wrap!

Posted on

Evening! I managed to restore order to the chaos that was my desk at work.

Much better!  You can see Jonathan peeking around my desk 🙂  And if you’re wondering why I have Halloween-themed stuff out…we have this tradition of “booing” people in October, and I always just find ways to incorporate whatever my secret pal gives me into my desk area.  The skull has binder clips in it, and the goblet holds paper clips.  (And FYI, there are cough drops in that Easter egg.)  What’s on my computer?  Oh, that’s just me, learnin’ about nylon and Wallace Carothers.  Fun, fun.

I had a really good workout tonight after work.  I headed straight to the gym, and I just felt like I was going to have a good run.  All day I felt like that.  I hopped on the treadmill and did two miles without stopping once! I know that might not seem like a huge deal, but I’ve been kinda slacking lately.  It was glorious!  I also did some time on the elliptical (ugh).

sweating is fun.

I think a lot of it was my playlist.  Favorite song tonight:  Tell ‘Em by Sleigh Bells.  BFF Kevin gifted me a CD full of new music for my bday this year, and it’s full of good stuff.  Sleigh Bells is sort of “noise pop” with lots of crazy sounds and fun beats.  While it might grate on some people after a bit, I think it suits me perfectly when I’m at the gym.

After I got home, I already knew what I wanted for dinner.  First, I sipped on this little guy:

Pooh approved.  As did my little elephants.  And so did I!  It was a collective yum.

As I was running tonight, I kept thinking about what was in my fridge.  I decided to do a wrap with the last of my tempeh (pan seared with a little pesto), artichoke hearts (from my big-ass jar), sundried tomatoes, olives, mushrooms and some Italian cheese.

the players.

mmm, crusty.

There are some Yukon gold potatoes just begging to be eaten, so I decided to roast some.  I sliced them up with my axe knife, give them a spritz of oil and a shake of Weber seasoning.

camera self-timer what??

note: I did NOT eat all of these by myself.

I pressed the wrap in my George Foreman for a while until it got nice and hot.

I thought this was really yummy!  I had to take a step back after the first half of the wrap.  (That’s a lot of fun sounds in that last sentence.  Say it out loud.  It’s a delight.)

Now that I have full dinner belly, I’m going to take care of a few things around the house, including planning for my girls’ night party this Saturday!  Roomie Reagan and I are hosting our girlfriends at the new place for an evening of food, cocktails, and dancing till 5am!  (Ok, maybe not 5…or maybe yes?!)  What’s your favorite thing to do when you get together with girlfriends?  Or just friends?

One response »

  1. totally drooling over this one! i love just drinking wine, talking, and watching movies with my girls…we’re all really good at relaxing 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

