RSS Feed

Movin on out

Posted on

I’ve been living in Birmingham for about three years now. In that time, I’ve lived in three different apartments. Before that, I lived in Jacksonville, where I managed to live in three houses and one apartment.

Needless to say, I’ve moved around quite a bit.

It sucks never laying down roots. It sucks having your things in boxes for months at a time. And I’m getting ready to do it all over again this weekend.

Maybe I’m just a glutton for punishment. (I also like to watch Moment of Truth movie marathons on Lifetime. That should tell you something.) I’m just hoping this move sticks. I’m going to be living with a roommate for the first time in a very long time. I’m going to miss this apartment, very much. It was big, recently renovated, and had the most gorgeous view in the city. But it wasn’t without fault, that’s for sure. And this new place is really close to a lot of fun stuff. And sometimes I miss living with someone.

Right now my main concern is trying to pack up all my things to get moved. Fortunately I’ll have a few days to transfer everything to the new place. Keepyour fingers crossed that make it through this NINTH move in the last five years without causing serious harm to myself or the cat.

Leave a Reply

